Moribito: Guardian of the Spirit

Posted by Cik Apple | Sunday, June 14, 2009

Moribito: Guardian of the Spirit (Seirei no Moribito?) is the first in the ten volume Guardian (Moribito?) series of Japanese fantasy novels, written by Nahoko Uehashi. It has since been adapted into numerous media, including radio, manga and anime adaptations. Scholastic released the first novel in English in June, 2008. Media Blasters has confirmed that they acquired the rights to the anime. The series premiered on Cartoon Network's Adult Swim programming block in the U.S. at 1:30 a.m. on August 24, 2008 EST, but was dropped from the schedule without warning or explanation on January 15, 2009 after two runs of the first ten episodes. It has returned to [Adult Swim] during Summer 2009 for the entire series run.

Balsa the spearwoman is a wandering warrior, who takes on the task of saving lives in atonement for a past sin. On her journey, she happens to save a prince and is tasked with becoming his bodyguard. And he is going to need one, for his own father, the emperor, wants him dead. Balsa, the spear wielder and bodyguard, is visiting the New Yogo Empire. She is hired to protect the Second Prince, Chagum, who is endangered because he is possessed by a being despised by his father, the Emperor, who ordered his assasination. The two go on a perilous adventure for the survival of the prince. Throughout the story, Balsa's past will come to light and they will uncover mysteries about Chagum's condition while developing a family-like relationship with each other and others.

Guardian Of The Spirit (Moribito)

Moribito: Guardian of the Spirit Volumes 3 & 4 (2-Pack)

Related Posts :